big question mark held onto by a person in a black suite
            and another person standing on the side holding a notebook

The Problem

Currently existing recruiter software solutions do not offer many possibilities in regards to creating high-quality, but consistent candidate profiles. Furthermore, Genius Consulting as well as their customers profit from being able to judge candidates by consistent criteria achieved through a consistent questionnaire and a scoring system, in order to facilitate fact-based decisions.

a person standing next to a dice

The Solution

The solution was for us to create a hybrid web application, not only helping Genius Consulting with judging every candidate by the same schema, but also by simplifying the process of creating CV and assessment reports in their corporate design. Being web-based, the solution has been made readily available for every employee, from every device.

person standing next to and holding a diagramm

The Result

Creating a candidate profile now only takes employees of Genius Consulting a quarter of the previously required time, namely 15 minutes. Using their usual quota of 420 candidates, Genius Consulting now saves 315 working hours every year. Additionally, the reports do not rely on the format of the candidate’s documents and are therefore consistent in content and design.

person standing next to and holding a diagramm

Customer View

Working with devterm was an overall excellent experience. The candidate profiling web application facilitates the everyday job of me and my team tremendously. devterm’s technical expertise, vision and ability to communicate complex technical issues in language that non-technical people can understand, set them apart from other technical professionals.

Holger Kilian, CEO of Genius Consulting GmbH
person in front of a display pressing play

Demo

The solution is running on customer's infrastructure and is optimized for their questionnaire, evaluation system, and corporate design. However, here you can find a demo with dummy data and devterm design.

View Demo

big question mark held onto by a person in a black suite
            and another person standing on the side holding a notebook

Das Problem

Existierende Recruiter-Software-Lösungen bieten keine Möglichkeit zur Erstellung qualitativ hochwertiger und einheitlicher Kandidatenprofile. Darüber hinaus ist es sowohl für Genius Consulting wie auch für seine Kunden hilfreich, Kandidaten nach einer konsistenten Bewertungsgrundlage, durch einen einheitlichen Fragebogen und ein Punktesystem, zu bewerten, um Bauchentscheidungen zu minimieren.

a person standing next to a dice

Die Lösung

Als Lösung für oben genannte Probleme hat devterm für Genius Consulting eine hybride Webapplikation entwickelt, die ihnen nicht nur hilft jeden Kandidaten nach demselben Schema zu qualifizieren, sondern den Prozess der Erstellung von Reports über nicht nur Lebenslauf sondern auch Einschätzung der Kandidaten im Corporate Design erleichtert. Die Lösung ist webbasiert und somit von überall für alle Mitarbeiter erreichbar.

person standing next to and holding a diagramm

Das Ergebnis

Die Profilerstellung von Kandidaten dauert für die Mitarbeiter der Genius Consulting GmbH nun nur noch ein Viertel der Zeit, nämlich 15 Minuten, statt einer Stunde. Bei ihrem Normalkontingent von 420 Kandidaten erspart sich Genius Consulting also 315 Arbeitsstunden jährlich. Zusätzlich sind die Reports optisch und inhaltlich einheitlich und nicht mehr abhängig von Inhalten und Formaten der von Kandidaten zugesendeten Dokumente. Zudem sind Anpassungen vereinfacht und bequem von unterwegs zu erledigen.

person standing next to and holding a diagramm

Die Kundensicht

Die Zusammenarbeit mit devterm war mehr als zufriedenstellend. Die Applikation zur Kandidatenbewertung sowie Profilerstellung erleichtert alltägliche Aufgaben von mir und meinem Team erheblich. devterms technische Expertise, Weitblick und Fähigkeit komplexe technische Zusammenhänge so zu vermitteln, dass diese auch von weniger technisch geschultem Personen verstanden werden, hebt sie von ihren Mitbewerbern ab.

Holger Kilian, Geschäftsführer Genius Consulting GmbH